Think Happy, Be Happy

IMG_1707I’ve been sitting at my computer and looking outside to the dreary day…dreary not just because of the wind and rain but, more so, due to the unmistakably dismal reminder that winter is on the way. I’m not a fan of winter, so between that and the constant bombardment of negative news headlines lately, it’s a little difficult to feel motivated.
“Bomb downed Metrojet plane over Egypt, Russian officials confirm.”
“Eiffel Tower closes again during manhunt for Paris terror mastermind.”
“US taking security measures as ISIS vows attack on American soil”
Even…
Blizzard plasters Denver, big storms rattle Plains”
So I found myself staring at my coffee cup and thinking about the fact that I truly believe we have the ability to either choose to be happy or unhappy. I was drawn to the Today Show’s Season of Kindness promotion. It lends credence to the idea that one of the easiest ways to increase your own happiness is by doing something to make others happy. If you’re feeling a little down, I suggest that you watch some of these videos. I guarantee that if you do, your spirits will be lifted.  Season of Kindness
#ShareKindness
Kindness is contagious. In a world filled with so much tragedy, I challenge all of us to come up with ways to brighten someone else’s day. And, that said, I hope you have a really great day!!
Later.
2 thoughts on “Think Happy, Be Happy

  1. Thanks, Cathy. I watched Hoda – thanks for suppressing my surliness today.Mike On 11/17/2015 10:48 AM, Out Of The Frying Pan… <comment-reply@wordpress.com> Wrote:

    cathystunnel posted: “I’ve been sitting at my computer and looking outside to the dreary day…dreary not just because of the wind and rain but, more so, due to the unmistakably dismal reminder that winter is on the way. I’m not a fan of winter, so between that and the constan”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

