The Three R’s

Last night I was blessed to receive a resounding sendoff into my new life. Ron McManamy, Kevin McManamy and United Real Estate Solutions hosted a wonderful retirement dinner on my behalf at Bev’s on the River. Nearly 60 people, friends and family, were there to celebrate and that we did.

So, today, I’m left to reflect on retirement – the first R – which allows you to be totally random…the second R.  Random, as in renting a cabin in the Black Hills for a few days, a place we haven’t visited since our kids were little. I’m picturing us relaxing…the third R… in the hot tub on the deck at that cabin enjoying a view of some beautiful fall foliage. Yep – reservations made. Love my new life.

Later.

Leave a Reply

